Changing Time: A Tale of Passing, Failings, and Companionship

CharlieBrownCrowdTo say the least the last few months of my life has been for lack of a better phrase, life changing. This first semester of college has been a time of shocking revelations, growing up, and taking a step back. I am starting to life what really  matters and what does not. I have made a lot of new friends this year, whom for their privacy I will not name, but they have helped me to get through my troubles this year. I’ve received yet another nickname, cinco-de-mayo-pinatamy friends often refer to me as “Charley Brown” now because my unrequited love and numerous failures to express said longings for companionship. This last week has been particularly hard because for the first time in my life I have legitimately failed a class, chemistry. It was bad enough that my professor attached a drop sheet to my last homework. The entire situation was only made worse when I discovered that I did, indeed, have a “B” in  chemistry lab. At that moment in my life I felt like I had been hit by a cement truck. I took it very hard a few days ago, but with the help of my family, friends, and above I was able to make it through the situation with my Spring Hill career intact (Thus saving me much trouble down the road). We all concluded that as of yesterday I am “a piñata filled with the love of his friends, he has been thoroughly beaten today, and now explodes with the joy of their friendship”.  I have high hopes for the future and despite only have 13 hours this semester plan to get back on my feet and hit the ground running. Right now I look forward to possibly a career in computers, but taking my family’s advice I have decided to go into next semester has undeclared.

2 thoughts on “Changing Time: A Tale of Passing, Failings, and Companionship

  1. Aw, Charlie, you know we heart your face! You are awesome! Remember, even though your life resembles both Julia Robert’s cinematic quests and Charlie Brown’s cartoon drama, everybody loves both Charlie and Julia. They are American heroes! 🙂 If you ever need anything, look no further!
    S.

Leave a Reply

