I blog because my roommate tells me to

 

Tonight I am blogging because my roommate, Snoopy, commands me to. Despite the fact that I am utterly exhausted & have,in fact, very little sleep, I am writing to you from my lovely flat at the Viragh complex at 12:30 A.M. Tonight I have for you deep insight into a very personal subject to me: my love life or lack thereof.  

To begin simply, I like women. I enjoy their company and have found them to be great friends over the years. I truly respect them for everything they do and see them as equals. It is not that I do not wish to “date”, its just that I seem to be horribly dysfunctional when it comes to popping that question. As it stands right now I am 0-2, failing once because I waited too long and the other because I didn’t wait long enough to ask them out. I guess a little bit of my problem with the gals is that I become too friendly to them, too brotherly I guess, but I’m not sure. It may be that women simply do not find me attractive or that my half-shy/half-crazy demeanor acts as a sort of repellant (Women -be- Gone ? ). 

Another problem I figure that I have is that I worry too much about being rejected or messing up a good friendship to build the courage to ask a girl on a date. I have spend endless hour this year pondering in the back of my mind whether or not I should pursue a relationship. I just have such a huge mental block when it comes to putting my pride, my emotions on the line because generally I prefer to keep my feelings to myself. I guess that is my greatest fault, my inability to put my emotions on the line. I don’t like doing it and until I can figure out how to I guess that I will remain single. 

 

“Love is like a puzzle.  When you’re in love, all the pieces fit but when your heart gets broken, it takes a while to get everything back together.”  ~Author Unknown

2 thoughts on “I blog because my roommate tells me to

  1. Hey Hobes, I wouldn’t worry about it too much. I’ve got the same issues with boys (not quite the same situation, but you get the feeling). So do a lot of our friends, so you aren’t alone in this. Besides, we’re still young! We’ve got plenty of time for love and it will come to us. Yeah, yeah you hear that a billion times, but I truly believe that it will come utterly unexpected and then SMACK right in the face. That’s the best way too! 😀 So don’t let it get you down, you’re such a great guy and we all love you!

Leave a Reply

