My Home Away From Home

I finally feel it, that longing to go back to my home away from home. I feel it mostly now when I stay at Life Teen very late on a Sunday night. I have this weird longing to go back to my room and fall asleep. Something in the back of my mind wishes that I could simply drive the five minutes and go back to sleep in my dorm room again. It is not that I do not like being back at home, but I guess I just really miss being in the company of my friends. I miss my tiny, crapped dorm room and the feeling that I have class the next morning. I cannot wait to see everyone again and start going back to class. I guess what I am saying is that I am ready. I am ready for class, friends, school functions, and whatever else the school year brings. I am now literally counting down the days until I can go back to my home away from home.


Leave a Reply

