Work

I work a lot, often 40 to 45 hour a week during the summer. I do about the same amount of work during the school year. While I could theoretically take a little bit of a break during the summer for my own pursuits I can never find myself doing it. I cannot tell if I can addicted to the extra money it accumulates or feeling that I am getting ahead on my bills. I guess I do it because I feel that any idle time is wasted time. It’s a Friday night and although I should be resting, but I still find myself writing a review for an application. I just can’t seem to find time to take a break.
I am always working, working on my website, or spending time with family or friends. I have let the entire summer virtually go by without reading a single book, playing a video game, coding, or doing any of my other hobbies. I get frustrated at times because I have not gotten to really take a break from what I do and just do what I want.
I don’t know where I am going with this article, but I guess I just needed a way to vent. I guess I shouldn’t complain because I have managed to save a chunk of money, become a pretty decent blogger, and spend a lot of time with my friends. I’m going to grab a bowl of ice cream now and watch a little bit of TV now. Tomorrow for the second time this summer I get a 2 day weekend :).


Leave a Reply

